I Went to See “XXX: Return of Xander Cage”

I went and saw XXX: Return of Xander Cage on opening day; it was either between that or Split, but I decided I wanted to see XXX more. First of all, the movie was beyond amazing and I am not just saying that because my favorite actors are in there. I honestly didn’t think it was going to be bad because of the trailers for it, as well as, it has Vin Diesel, so I wasn’t expecting anything, but the best. It truly was a movie that had humor and a lot of action packed moments. I had to go to the bathroom not even an hour into the movie and I held it the whole time because I didn’t want to miss any of it.
The movie also has the ultimate duo that is none other than Ruby Rose and Nina Dobrev. I’ve actually never seen anything with Ruby Rose in it before, but I love her as a person. Who she played in the movie was totally badass! Then Nina Dobrev played a character that reminded me so much of her, as if that’s how she acts sometimes, which is not a bad thing at all. If anything it made the moments even more real, if that makes any sense. Plus, at the end, how her character changed was something that I expected and I was hoping would happen.
It also stars the one and only, Vin Diesel. I have loved him since I saw The Pacifier so many years ago. His performance as ‘Xander’ was definitely something else. He made me laugh since the very beginning. Also, the reactions with ‘becky’ (Dobrev), it was truly spectacular. Also, the actress that played ‘Serena’ is truly so amazing! All the women are extremely gorgeous and are showing everyone women shouldn’t be messed with! These women are badass! Every single one of them.
There were multiple twists in the plot that I didn’t see coming and I love when that happens. The ending was the best part though! ‘Xander’ is so freaking insane, which I knew from the very beginning. I am honestly hoping this is not the end. I would recommend this to anyone who loves action movies or looking for something to do on the weekend. The acting phenomenal and I left the movie theatre happy that I saw this movie, instead of the other one.

Leave a Reply

