Taylor Swift and Zayn Malik’s Steamy Music Video “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” Review

Midnight, the video many people were excited about and have been talking about for days now, “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” came out. The song was cowritten by Swift and is a duet with Malik. This duo seems like a uncommon pair to do a duet, but makes a bit of sense since Malik is dating Swift’s best friend, Gigi Hadid. The song is for the movie “Fifty Shades Darker” and is an amazing song. The lyrics and their vocals and put together perfectly. 

The music video starts with Malik getting out of a car in front of a hotel with paparazzi snapping away trying to get photos of him. As he walks into the hotel he starts singing and when he gets into the elevator it passes to Miss Swift. 


Swift’s voice has definitely improved a lot in recent years. She walks outs of the elevator and into a hotel room where Malik is and basically trashes the hotel room. And Swift tries to act sexy, which I don’t think matches with her personality. And she also starts doing her signature head banging, which she does way too much. 

I honestly thought the video was going to be in black and white. There was a lot of darkness, but I thought black and white would fit it a bit better. Also, I thought the little party scene shouldn’t have been in the hotel room; I thought it should’ve been in a ballroom or something. Overall I really love the music video. There were things I would have changed, but that is just my personal opinions. I think their voices mixed perfectly. The video is on Taylor’s and Zayn’s VEVO channel. 

Leave a Reply

