BH Cosmetics Brush Cleaner – YAY or NAY?

Cleaning eyeshadow brushes with makeup wipes takes too long and makes the brush wet, which I cannot stand. So while I was online shopping for illuminate products, I saw this brush cleaner for $8 and I wanted to try it out.

When I first got it, I noticed that it was bigger than I expected to be, which is not a bad thing. I opened it, and it’s just a sponge that is supposedly specialized in cleaning all the color off of eyeshadow and blush brushes. That’s all it is for 8 dollars. It does exactly what it is meant to do and it is very easy to clean, but is it worth that much. I don’t think so.

Honestly, it would be cheaper to get a sponge and a container, and make a DIY brush cleaner at home. Because that’s all it truly is. The sponge does not feel any different than any other sponge that you can get at the dollar store or at Walmart for a dollar or two. I’m pretty sure you can find a sponge like that for cheaper than what you pay for it at bhcosmetics.

Now don’t get me wrong, I love the products that bhcosmetics offers. I have bought makeup items from them for years, but this was truly a disappointment to me. I spent $8 on something that I could have made myself at home for cheaper. So for me, this is a nay.

This is by no means saying that you shouldn’t buy the product. If you want to try it out, then go ahead and order it, but to me this product doesn’t seem to work any better than by using a regular soft sponge or makeup removing wipes.

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

