Ten Small Tattoos That Are Perfect For You First Tattoo

Tattoos are something you should not make rash decision because for the most part, they are there for good. What I mean by, for the most part, is that it is very expensive and even more painful than getting one to get removed. So when going to get a tattoo for the first or anytime, at all, you should think carefully. Tattoos are like telling your story on your skin. They express your style and who you truly are. Here are 10 small tattoos that are perfect for your first tattoo:

  1. A flying bird that says believebird-to-believe
    1. This is an adorable tattoo that will send a powerful and strong message to not only yourself, but also, to everyone who sees it. It’s a message that says believe in yourself. Sometimes we forget to believe in ourselves because we are afraid of something, but you should never be afraid to take a risk or take that jump. This is great small tattoo for everyone.
  2. Courage over fear
    1. This is a tattoo that is self explanatory.
  3. Just live
    1. We forget to live our lives the way we want to. Sometimes we just live for the people, instead us, and by doing that, we die slowly on the inside. We lose ourselves and that is not a good thing. We need to just live our lives. Forever and always. Live your life the way you want to and not how everyone else wants you to.
  4. Cameracamera
    1. A tattoo for someone who loves photography. I honestly want to get this tattoo someday. I think it is a perfect small tattoo and very simple. Easy to hide, if you need to. It’s just beautiful.
  5. Cross
    1. A very popular tattoo. For those who love God, but also for those who just believe in anything and everything. A cross is very simple and beautiful. It’s something that is also powerful and meaningful. This is a truly special tattoo to get.
  6. Wavewave
    1. Another tattoo I want to get. It’s a really small tattoo and a quick one to get. I always loved beaches and waves, so getting this small tattoo, it’s as if the wave is always there for you. If the beach is your happy place, then this is the perfect first tattoo for you.
  7. Music lover
    1. Rewind. Pause. Play. Fast Forward. Shuffle. A very simple little tattoo that is perfect for the risk. A tattoo for someone who loves music. Always it with you. Also, a reminder to rewind the good memories, pause the pain, play the good memories, fast forward through the hurt and shuffle the GOOD memories. I forget you showed me this and told me that is the reason they got the tattoo, but it stuck with me, so I had to add this on the list.
  8. Airplaneairplane
    1. Someone who loves traveling. Someone who wants to fly away. Someone who wants to move one. This is a tattoo for those kind of people. An airplane is a symbol of moving forward, traveling and just flying away from problems.
  9. Wolf
    1. I don’t know why I love this one, but I do. Some people need to remember to strong like a lion or a wolf. A true perfect of a tattoo if you love animals.
  10. Just Breathejust-breathe
    1. This was my first tattoo. I got it on the wrist. It is very meaningful to me because sometimes I forget that everything will be okay in the end. I forget to breathe sometimes, so now when things get too stressed, I can look down at my wrist and remember to “Just Breathe.” Also, after everything I’ve been through, it was to cover up scars, as well.

Tattoos are beautiful. They should not be a bad thing because it’s your personal story. Just be careful and think it out thoroughly before making that life decision of getting a tattoo.

Leave a Reply

