Maybelline Dream Pure BB 8-in-1 Cream – YAY or NAY?

You know that this is most definitely a YAY to me. It was in my older post “My Current Favorite Beauty Products” and if you read that then you know how much I love this product. It’s such a lightweighted formula and it does more than just one thing. 

#1 – Clears acne: This might not work for everyone, but for me it definitely works. Using other products, my skin starts breaking out, but with this product, no breakouts, whatsoever. Also, the little acne I had before disappeared while using this product. My skin does not breakout a lot, but when it does I start using this a lot more. 

#2 – Conceals imperfections: It’s lightweight, but definitely does a good job at hiding all the imperfections, you might have. Whether it’s-acne, dry skin, acne scars, scars, etc.-this BB cream covers, for the most part. If you have a scar that is bigger, like a skin graph, then of course it’s not going to hide that. Smaller blemishes/imperfections, it covers effortlessly. 

#3 – Minimizes look of pores: Pores are never pretty. And when you have big pores, like I do, then it seems like all you see when you look in the mirror is the pores. It feels like that’s all anyone sees, not you, but those big, ugly pores. So without a doubt, you want something that will minimize them and this is the product to do just that. The BB Cream just goes on smoothly and covers all the pores. And it doesn’t clog them, either.  

#4 – Reduces appearance of redness: Redness on the face, is never attractive. I sometimes have severe redness and sometimes it’s very light. Especially after a shower, it’s horrible. Also, with sensitive skin, you’re bound to have things that will cause redness. Makeup products that are too harsh. Or a brush that is too harsh. So with this product, it disappears underneath it. This is good for little to mild redness, but not severe redness on the face. 

#5 – Adjusts to skin tone: With foundation, it’s difficult to find a good shade because there is so many, but with BB cream, it’s pretty much light, light/medium, medium, medium/dark, etc. It is pretty easy to find a shade and this product actually adjusts to skin tone pretty smoothly. By that I mean, I got one a bit darker, but it actually looks really good. It blended into my skin great and I absolutely love that it does that. It makes life so much easier. 

#6 – Hydrates and smoothes: I sometimes get really dry skin and this actually helps with it. I’ve been using this a week straight (I usually don’t use it everyday, but I have, as of lately) and the dryness that was on my cheeks is almost completely gone. Using this and the Clinique gel moisturizer, my skin feels so smooth and no imperfections. I love that feeling. It is one of the best feelings in the world!

#7 – Enhances and clarifies: This enhances your beauty while it clears all acne. It looks very natural and does not look like you are even wearing any foundation/BB cream. It’s definitely a magic!

#8 – 0% oils and lightweight feel: If you have oily skin, then you need makeup with no oil and this has absolutely no oils. My skin sometimes is very oily and other times it’s not, and using this actually minimizes the oiliness of my skin on the bad days. Also, this has a lightweight feel, so it’s not heavy and does not look cakey  or like it is too much. 

My skin is very weird. Sometimes it’s smooth and other times it’s dry/rough. Sometimes there is no acne and other times out of nowhere I start to breakout. Sometimes it’s oily and other times it’s not. So this product just works well for my skin. This is probably my favorite product that I have right now, at least, foundation/BB Cream wise it is. All the things it does, just amazes me. I reccomend you guys to try it. Plus, it’s not that expensive. It was about/around $8 at CVS. 

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoy this and that you try this product. And if you do, then let me know how you liked it and if it did all the 8 things it is meant to do.

Remember to always stay true to yourself and I’ll see you next time!
 Instagram-RosabelleFrost & TheDreamyMoonstone 

Twitter-@RosabelleFrost

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Dream Pure BB 8-in-1 Cream – YAY or NAY?

Leave a Reply

